top of page

The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment Volume 3: 1919 - 1970


By Captain C.G.T. Dean MBE with additional material by Colonel J.A.C. Bird OBE DL, Major A.J. Maher MBE


This is the third volume of the Loyals Regimental history, which, exclusively in this edition, takes the story of the Loyals through World War II and up to 1970, when the Regiment became part of The Queen’s Lancashire Regiment

In this facsimile edition the original narrative, covering the period from 1919 to 1953 and compiled with the help of the men who were there, is reprinted without change.  It also contains:


  • Six chapters of additional narrative covering the Post WWII period
  • Additional photographs
  • A list of honours and awards
  • Exclusively, a complete listing of all officers and men of the Regiment who made the supreme sacrifice during WWII

The Loyal North Lancashire Regiment Vol 3

    bottom of page